Winter White!

27 Feb
Our nation's bird...you can't tell in this pic, but he had just been fishing!  His feathers were wet and he was drying above his nest.  So majestic!

Our nation’s bird…you can’t tell in this pic, but he had just been fishing! His feathers were wet and he was drying above his nest. So majestic!

Here I was just about to ice fish for the first time:)  You can't beat doing it in a shanty...it's warm, dry, and a great experience...even though afterwards I fell HARD on my elbow and suffered a slight concussion...no joke!  It was worth it though:)

Here I was just about to ice fish for the first time:) You can’t beat doing it in a shanty…it’s warm, dry, and a great experience…even though afterwards I fell HARD on my elbow and suffered a slight concussion…no joke! It was worth it though:)

Check out the bruised elbow!  It looks worse a few days later...X-rays though indicate no  chips or fractures...they found metallic fragments in my elbow though from a long ago car accident...didn't know they were in there!

Check out the bruised elbow! It looks worse a few days later…X-rays though indicate no chips or fractures…they found metallic fragments in my elbow though from a long ago car accident…didn’t know they were in there!

Can you see the beautiful swan flying off in center of photo?  There were about 4 of them at various bends in river...I always say around every bend of the river is a treasure for the soul:)

Can you see the beautiful swan flying off in center of photo? There were about 4 of them at various bends in river…I always say around every bend of the river is a treasure for the soul:)

Cool ice formation in the tree...

Cool ice formation in the tree…

...another cool ice thing happening...looks like tree just came alive and broke through and is going to uproot and walk off:)

…another cool ice thing happening…looks like tree just came alive and broke through and is going to uproot and walk off:)

I love these snow banks!  Pristine!

I love these snow banks! Pristine!

Oh, I love this pic too...kinda artsy:)  Not sure if I spelled that correctly:)

Oh, I love this pic too…kinda artsy:) Not sure if I spelled that correctly:)

I love hearing the sounds of the wings when the ducks and geese fly...you can really hear them and some of the ducks have a very unique sound...it's truly amazing that God had so much creativity in creating each and every amazing animal!

I love hearing the sounds of the wings when the ducks and geese fly…you can really hear them and some of the ducks have a very unique sound…it’s truly amazing that God had so much creativity in creating each and every amazing animal!

I think this is what you call SHANTY TOWN:)

I think this is what you call SHANTY TOWN:)

Well, to the end of Winter…Spring we’re waiting…we miss you:)  Can’t wait to feel your warmth!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

