Why I got up this morning…

7 Jan
I got up this morning to go to church...sometimes it's so cozy being in bed and you hear all the time, "Well, it's my only day to sleep in.", but getting up is only really "tough" those first 15 min tops...so, even though I've used that very excuse before I'm glad I  got up and went.  I think too that for me sometimes I think I've just made too many mistakes or hurt somebody or whatever so I almost feel guilty going to church...like, "Man, how am I not going to look like a hypocrite...if I show up and those I've hurt or those who know of my mistakes will call me a hypocrite...", well, guys, that's why I ultimately go to church...because I'm a sinner and I need Jesus...like every day...and when you go fellowship with others just like you (even though there a lot "better" people going than me), well, Jesus doesn't see us that way...He just sees us as sinners needing Him, and well, that's pretty cool.  So, if you haven't been to church in awhile...go next week...you might just like it.

…well, I got up this morning to go to church…sometimes it’s so cozy being in bed and you hear all the time, “Well, it’s my only day to sleep in.”, but getting up is only really “tough” those first 15 min tops…so, even though I’ve used that very excuse before I’m glad I got up and went. It was worth it.  I felt the Lord’s presence. I think sometimes for me I’ve felt I’ve just made too many mistakes or hurt somebody or whatever too much so I feel guilty fore even going to church…like, “Man, how am I not going to look like a hypocrite?…if I show up and those I’ve hurt or those who know of my mistakes know I’m going they will surely call me a hypocrite…!”.  Well, guys, that’s why I ultimately go to church…because I’m a sinner and I need Jesus…like every day…and when you go fellowship with others just like you (even though there a lot “better” people going than me:), well, Jesus doesn’t see us that way…He just sees us as sinners needing Him – all of us, and well, that’s pretty cool because He loves us each enough – sins and all – to welcome us in His church. So, if you haven’t been to church in awhile…go next week…you might just like it.

 

Leave a Reply

