A little taste of our Florida Trip:)

30 Jun

So, I took at least 600 pics in FL, so, right now I’m just going to post a little taste of our experience:)  Here we go…

We said goodbye to family and friends...thank you, Amanda, our dear, dear friend for driving us to the airport and picking us up!! We love you!!!!

We took our seats...(the kids were AMAZING on the plane)...

...and flew into the big, blue yonder!

I have to say being in the heat with Palm trees is so much better than heat in MI:)

What can I say? I love Garret's smile:) Waiting for rental car...

...and then we were on the road...these were beautiful trees at the first toll booth we had to go through on the way to our place...so lovely...all week we just saw beautiful nature!

We arrived at our place and what kid wouldn't want a jungle right out there back door?! 🙂 Of course, us adults were just thinking of snakes, spiders, and that there must be BIG bugs back there...

...yeh! BIG bugs like this!

...but mainly we just chased those little, cute lizards that are all over FL:)

We visited Universal Studios Islands Adventure which is connected to...

...we saw Universal Studios!

We had nice people take pictures of us:)

We visited SeaWorld!

Seriously, the animals are just amazing! One of my favorite places I remember as a kid:)

We went to Disney World!

I remember this ride when my parents took me to Disney World when I was in first grade..."Hi, Barb and Presley:)". Gage and I were in a car and Steve and Garret were behind them.

Cute picture of Barb and Presley:) We're walking to the haunted mansion, which, I remember too from when I was younger. I remember being a little scared back then, but as an adult - no way - LOL:D!

When the kids were misbehaving on the trip we just put them in here:D LOL!

We loved the roller-coasters at all the parks!

A little weird taking pics on roller-coasters even though this was a tamer one:)

We went to Daytona Beach! It was so fun to be in the ocean!

The kids loved finding ocean creatures of all kinds! 🙂 Who wouldn't smile at this joy you can see in their faces...I love it!!! 🙂

We fed alligators in Daytona...

...the kids had their pic taken with an alligator:)

We were a little wired after the beach:) Good day and lots of sun! As you can see by lotion on my face!

I kissed an alligator:)

Presley liked the little guy too:)

Gage didn't think he was too bad:)

Garret got into the mix...:)

...even Grandma:)

We went on a cool airboat ride and saw...

...and saw big alligators!!!

Here's to a handsome and beautiful family:)!!

More later:)

Leave a Reply

