A Young Man and A Young Man’s Best Friend…Gage and Denver:)

19 May

Gage LOVES Denver…there are not words to explain this.  Gage over the weekend asked me, “Sarah, I was wondering if when you get older you would, well, would you give Denver to me…when you can’t take care of him because you are old.”  Yes, Gage’s words:)…I was honest.  Really honest…I mean…the truth be told…Denver is going to be gone before I’m old – I mean like the “old” Gage is thinking.  I will have to take bereavement leave…Denver has been with me longer than any man…like years and years…so, I told Gage that Denver will be gone sooner than that, but that I love that he loves Denver and I love that he feeds him and helps me take care of him…this seemed to help him…then Gage felt the need to change Denver into a General?  I think:)

I love you, Gage, for loving Denver too:)

A Young Man and A Young Man's Best Friend...like literally...their relationship is the cutest...if he could take him to school I think Gage would just love it!!!

3 Responses to “A Young Man and A Young Man’s Best Friend…Gage and Denver:)”

  1. d. strouse May 19, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

    Too Cute!! Love it:)!!! Sweet!!

  2. Jeanette Miller May 19, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    That is so cute! They both look so proud of Denver’s outfit!

  3. Mom May 19, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

    Gage has the biggest heart of anyone I know. That is why he is so loved.

Leave a Reply

