A Detour…

10 Mar

A week or so ago I had noted on Facebook I had seen the most beautiful sunrise, but I hadn’t stopped to take a pic as I just had to get to work…work will be there whether I’m there 5 minutes earlier than if I hadn’t stopped, so, yesterday when I saw the sunrise I stopped at a park I pass on Austin Lake…a short but worthwhile detour:)

"When the world sits just right, a gentle breath of heaven fills my soul with delight..." Hazelmarie 'Mattie' Elliott, A Breath of Heaven.

One Response to “A Detour…”

  1. d. strouse March 10, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

    Beautiful!! I, also, love sunrises and sunsets:)

Leave a Reply

