Is it a Poodle? Is it Shirley Temple?

23 Feb

Is it a Poodle?  Is it Shirley Temple?  Is it Superman?  Wait, back up to the poodle and Shirley Temple question…nope…it’s just me and my hair after no power and sponge curlers:)  Power back on thankfully now…!

This picture is so mortifying and obviously I have no pride or shame because I am sharing with you, but come on now...it's funny:) And scary!!!

…then…

...this is me and my attempt to "tame" it down a little so I could show up at work at least a little presentable:) Ahhh...whatever...you have good days and you have baaaaaaddd days:)

Thank you, Lord, for power, hair dryers, curling irons, make-up (at least eye-liner so I have eyes)…and friends who I can share my crazy days with!!!  Amen!!! 🙂

2 Responses to “Is it a Poodle? Is it Shirley Temple?”

  1. d. strouse February 23, 2011 at 9:45 am #

    It does make me laugh, but in a good way. As your mom, you couldn’t ever look bad:)
    You are beautiful!!!

  2. Jen February 24, 2011 at 10:20 am #

    Good save! LOL. You truly are beautiful, even with poodle hair! 🙂

Leave a Reply

