Catch Up Time! :)

6 Jan

Well, we had a little Christmas (still not with my parents and brother, Amy, Walker, and Millie – soon though)…

They love their Grandma:)

…then I try to get a picture with Gracie and boys…

Yea, Gracie just would never look at camera...this is probably the 10th take:) Look at Gage and Gracie...they've had enough:)

…a good family pic…

Love the fam:) Gage looks so dapper with his hand on his chin:) We missed Presley though! Next year we'll be able to see her!

…more Christmas…

I love how Barb's hangs Christmas cards from her archway...

…I love her table with yummy food on Christmas Eve…

Beautiful table with candles and food! A very relaxing Christmas Eve! More food came out as evening went on...

…then Steve, boys, and I went back to our house and Gage wrote letter to Santa, left out cookies and egg nog…

...Santa ate it too and EVEN left Gage a note Christmas morning...

…opening gifts…

A HUGE MESS!!!! šŸ™‚ Blurry, but what can I say...it was early!!!!

…then New Year’s…

We'll just leave it at this!

…and then the next morning…

Steve and I were up early and had breakfast at our favorite breakfast place - Red's...(Hmmmm)...we love the food! It reminds me of being Up North.

Then, right after breakfast, I drove to Columbus to see my new little Millie…(I know, crazy!, but a great road trip and time with family:)

I took Denver with me and this is him on the way up wanting to come up on my lap during the drive...

…he then settles down…

...Denver gets the King's treatment on road trips...:)

…on the road…

...love the country roads I take to Columbus...

…I finally arrive and get to see my family…

Ok, look past the fact I had not taken a shower before my trip to Columbus...hey, give me a break:) It was the day after New Year's Eve, I just road in Jeep for 4-1/2 hours without stopping, and I was basically in PJ's:), but look how little Millie is!!!! And, so CUTE!!!

…more family…

...Walker just loves my dad's hard hat...seriously, his smile was so like, "real"...you know? Kids smile for "real"...adults don't seem to so much (though my dad looks like he is too) šŸ™‚

…and more family…

 

…then I had to leave the next morning:(

Walker and I were just chill day I was leaving...I love him! Ok, I'm like Steve...on the phone?! It was my dad...just giving him last details of when I was leaving:)

…bye, Millie…

...my beautiful sister-in-law...and Millie in her jailbird outfit (hey, I didn't say it - they did:)...remember, I stopped to say goodbye as they're getting ready for church...

…well, Walker, wanted one last look to say goodbye, so, he just HAD TO try on my sunglasses:)

…then, I was on the road again…home:)

...like I said, I love my road trips:)

Leave a Reply

