Who do you wait for? Who do you put your hope in?

29 Dec

Psalm 130:5
I wait for the LORD, my whole being waits, and in his word I put my hope.

The pic below is a cute depiction of what the verse describes above…spiritually, who do you wait for?  And, then, who do you wait for to come home in the physical sense?  I hope each day we wait for the Lord and put our hope in His word spiritually, and while here on earth I hope each of us never loses the excitement of seeing our spouse each night, our kids, or if physically alone, I pray those can reach back to this verse and wait for the Lord who fills any emptiness we feel from a divorce, loss of a loved one, or whatever the situation may be. 

This is Russell and Amy's dog waiting for Russell to come home...I hear he does this a lot:) How cute is that?!

Leave a Reply

