What I’m thankful for…

26 Nov

…I’m thankful for my parents who brought me up in the way of the Lord!

…I’m thankful for my husband who is willing to work on making our marriage the best it can be, and who thinks I’m absolutely beautiful, who isn’t afraid to admit we’ve made mistakes, but have made more good than bad memories and wants to make more good ones…

I’m thankful for the boys who bring such joy and intrigue to my life:) on a daily basis…

…I’m thankful for my brother who has always acted like a big brother to me even though he is younger, and who married a wonderful lovely, beautiful young woman who loves the Lord…

…I’m thankful for my in-laws who I can be honest with and they can be honest with me, even through tough times…and for the funny stories we share, and welcomed me into their family…

…I’m thankful for Steve’s ex-family who has also welcomed me into their family with open arms as well, and for his ex, with whom we have grown together through the past few years no matter what…I’m thankful she married someone who loves the boys…

…I’m thankful for friends who are now family…who I love, they love me and my family, and with whom we’ve made wonderful memories with…

…I’m thankful for my KS, with whom I can share anything with…

…I’m thankful for my four-legged babies, with whom have always made it so I have never come to an empty home…

…I’m thankful for my job and that I work for wonderful bosses and have throughout the years…truly blessed in that area…

…I am thankful for the church we go to…what a blessing!

…I’m thankful for my house and yard and that it came at just the right time for me at the time in my life…

…I’m thankful for the mistakes I’ve made as I’ve learned from them, even though for some lessons it took me a few mistakes to get it…whoops!

…I’m also thankful for the Lord saving me from having to learn the hard way when sometimes I deserved so…He didn’t give up me and thankfully I have been blessed in so many ways…

…I’m thankful I was born in such a wonderful country where we can express ourselves through blogging, Facebook, and various other media…

…I’m thankful for my health…

…I’m thankful for our big king bed…so cozy I never want to wake up and just want to cuddle…

…I’m thankful for my Jeep…a reliable, trusty vehicle that can drive through snow, sand, and also turn into a convertible…

…I’m thankful for books…I just love books:)

…I’m thankful for having been able to travel to so many places already in my young life…

…I’m thankful for loving life and just seeing the good more than the bad…trust me, it’s the key to happiness!  Truly…besides knowing the Lord as your personal Savior!

Leave a Reply

