…what a relief!

8 Oct

Just had a little surgery…so thankful doctors can do what they do nowadays to bring relief to a body.  Will be sleeping a lot next few days…feeling quite a bit of discomfort today, but know that that is temporary and long-term benefits will be amazing!  Thank you to all my friends and family for the warm “Get Wells”, nursing from my awesome husband and KS Amanda, beautiful roses from Ruthie, Jimmy, and Kody…the care packages from the Holmes and Swopes:)…the sweet messages from “the girls” Amanda passed on to me:)  The prayers from my Ma, Pa, Russell, Amy, my sweet aunts, from Kris, Barb, and all my friends from work!  I love you all!!

Feeling no pain in recovery:)

3 Responses to “…what a relief!”

  1. Melissa Martin October 8, 2010 at 6:46 pm #

    Get well soon my friend!!! It will be well worth it when you are fully recovered 🙂

    • cyndi October 9, 2010 at 8:18 pm #

      hope you are feeling lots better today Sara! You will be so glad that you had this procedure done….God bless you with energy and health 🙂

    • sms77 October 13, 2010 at 12:55 am #

      Thank you, Melissa and Cyndi:) Today is the first day I really feel much better than the last few…

Leave a Reply

