…Calvin & Hobbes says it best…

6 Oct

A little rudeness and disrespect can elevate a meaningless interaction to a battle of wills and add drama to an otherwise dull day.  -Calvin and Hobbes comic strip quote

You know, Hobbes, some days even my lucky rocketship underpants don’t help. – Calvin

“Why isn’t my life like a situation comedy? Why don’t I have a bunch of friends with nothing better to do but drop by and instigate wacky adventures? Why aren’t my conversations peppered with spontaneous witticisms? Why don’t my friends demonstrate heartfelt concern for my well being when I have problems? …I gotta get my life some writers.” – Calvin & Hobbes comic strip

“The world isn’t fair, Calvin.”
“I know Dad, but why isn’t it ever unfair in my favour?” – Calvin & Hobbes comic strip

To make a bad day worse, spend it wishing for the impossible. – Calvin & Hobbes comic strip

Leave a Reply

